Ryan Franks

Manager, Global Energy Storage
CSA Group

Ryan Franks is a leader of international and domestic standardization projects for energy storage, microgrids, and emerging electrotechnical concepts at NEMA, the National Electrical Manufacturers Association. He is Secretary of the US Technical Advisory Group to IEC TC120 Electrical Energy Storage Systems, Convener of the IEC Ad hoc Group on Energy Storage System Aspects and Gap Analysis, and Secretary of the ANSI Accredited Standards Committee on Energy Storage Systems. In addition, he is a Working Group Chair of the EPRI Energy Storage Integration Council (ESIC), a Working Group Chair of the DOE Protocol for Uniformly Measuring and Expressing the Performance of Energy Storage Systems, and a member of the NEMA electroindustry (ei) magazine Editorial Board. Ryan graduated with a BS in Engineering Mechanics from the University of Illinois and performed materials research and intellectual property analysis prior to joining NEMA. Mr. Franks has authored several conference and journal articles and is the inventor on two patents and other patents pending.

All Related Presentations From All Events